blur-blurred-book-46274.jpg

Hi.

Welcome to my blog. Pull up a chair, find your next read and let’s chat about it!

Spotlight: The Girl Who Saved Christmas by Matt Haig and Illustrated by Chris Mould

9781524700447.jpg

From the bestselling author of A Boy Called Christmas comes a hilarious and heartwarming holiday tale for fans of Roald Dahl and Charles Dickens’s A Christmas Carol that imagines the story of the first child to ever receive a Christmas present.
 
Amelia Wishart was the first child ever to receive a Christmas present. It was her Christmas spirit that gave Santa the extra boost of magic he needed to make his first trip around the world. But now Amelia is in trouble.
 
When her mother falls ill, she is sent to the workhouse to toil under cruel Mr. Creeper. For a whole year, Amelia scrubs the floors and eats watery gruel, without a whiff of kindness to keep her going. It’s not long before her hope begins to drain away.
 
Meanwhile, up at the North Pole, magic levels dip dangerously low as Christmas approaches, and Santa knows that something is gravely wrong. With the help of his trusty reindeer, a curious cat, and Charles Dickens, he sets out to find Amelia, the only girl who might be able to save Christmas. But first Amelia must learn to believe again. . . .

Buy on Amazon | Barnes and Noble

About the Author

Matt Haig is the author of the internationally bestselling memoir Reasons to Stay Alive, along with six novels, including the forthcoming How To Stop Time, and several award-winning children’s books. His work has been translated into thirty languages.

Spotlight: Addison Cooke and the Tomb of the Khan by Jonathan W. Stokes

Spotlight: Here We Are: Note For Living on Planet Earth by Oliver Jeffers