Spotlight: Breaking the Ice by Julie Cross

BreakingTheIceTour.png
Breaking the Ice Cover.png

The second book in the Juniper Falls series from NY Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Julie Cross, perfect for fans of Miranda Kenneally and Abbi Glines. Haley Stevenson seems like she’s got it all together: cheer captain, “Princess” of Juniper Falls, and voted Most Likely to Get Things Done. But below the surface, she’s struggling with a less-than-stellar GPA and still reeling from the loss of her first love. Repeating her Civics class during summer school is her chance to Get Things Done, not angst over boys. In fact, she’s sworn them off completely until college. Fletcher Scott is happy to keep a low profile around Juniper Falls. He’s always been the invisible guy, warming the bench on the hockey team and moonlighting at a job that would make his grandma blush. Suddenly, though, he’s finding he wants more: more time on the ice, and more time with his infuriatingly perfect summer-school study partner. But leave it to a girl who requires perfection to shake up a boy who’s ready to break all the rules.

BTI-Teaser2.jpg

Excerpt

He wraps his free arm around my waist, turning me and pushing me forward at the same time. I slide down the front of his body, and my laughter is immediately cut off. My heart takes off in a sprint. He’s all warmth and hard muscles beneath his shirt. I wait for my feet to touch the ground again, but Fletch keeps his arm tight around my waist when we’re eye level. 
His heart thuds against mine. “You were right. You didn’t kill me.”

Buy on Amazon

About the Author

Julie-Cross_Author-Photo.jpg

Julie Cross is a NYT and USA Today bestselling author of New Adult and Young Adult fiction, including the Tempest series, a young adult science fiction trilogy which includes Tempest, Vortex, Timestorm (St. Martin's Press). She's also the author of Letters to Nowhere series, Whatever Life Throws at You, Third Degree, Halfway Perfect, Chasing Truth, Off the Ice and many more to come! Julie Cross was a longtime resident of central Illinois but has recently moved her entire family across the country to continue her academic studies at Stanford University.

Connect: Website | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads