blur-blurred-book-46274.jpg

Hi.

Welcome to my blog. Pull up a chair, find your next read and let’s chat about it!

Spotlight: A Song for Snow by Lita Judge

A young owl experiences the magic of a first snowfall—the quiet wintery wonder, the pristine beauty, and snowballs!—in this follow-up to the adorable Hoot and Peep

It’s Peep’s first winter, and it’s going to snow very, very soon. Peep has so many questions for her older brother Hoot: Does snow drop, polppety splop, like the rain’s song? Does it scrinkle scrattle like falling leaves? But Hoot can’t remember snow very well. The one thing he knows for sure is that it is worth waiting for.

But Peep doesn’t have his patience, and as she flies around the gorgeous Paris skies, she tries her best to make up her own snow song. But once those first snowflakes start to fall, Peep realizes just how wise her older brother really is for waiting…and just who she wants to cuddle up to when the snow starts to really sing.

With all the wonder and the joy of a first snow day, and perfect for fans of The Quiet Book and Little Owl’s Night, this tender follow-up to Hoot and Peep is certainly worth waiting for, too.

Buy on Amazon | Barnes and Noble

About the Author

Lita Judge is the author/illustrator of over a dozen picture books, including the modern classic Red Sled, the Oppenheim Toy Portfolio Gold Medal winner Born to Be Giants, and the IRA Children’s Book Award winner One Thousand Tracings. Lita lives with her husband, two cats, and a little green parrot named Beatrix Potter in Peterborough, New Hampshire.

Spotlight: I Won’t Eat That by Christopher Silas Neal

Spotlight: Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi